I’m just a sucker for pain

He’s gone.

He jokes about it – that I just need to find a “stable boy who will rush to fulfill my needs.”…. I told him it was too soon.

At least he said sorry.

But my heart hurts and I can’t stop crying.

Because somewhere in there I read it wrong – I got it wrong.  I read it wrong.  And I hate myself for that.

I thought if I tried really hard and let him do all the things and try all the things, that he might like me.

Turns out you can be all the right things and still not good enough.

 

Fuck.

I KNEW it would happen and still let myself fall.

I wish them well and hope it works out.

I hate love.

Leave a Reply

